In Love With A Down South Hoodlum 2

By Mz. Biggs

In the second installment of In Love with a Down South Hoodlum, secrets will be exposed.  Those who once loved will question their heart. More betrayal will be revealed.  Skeletons will surface when least expected.  Who will come out on top when no one is safe?

Lyn learning Logic was still alive leaves her in disbelief. How could he allow her to go through a whole funeral only for him to come back for her later? She was not prepared for his return.  Moving on was the best option for her when she found out how much Logic had betrayed her. She wants nothing more to do with him. However, Logic doesn’t agree with this. Will she fight him, or will she go willingly?

Logic comes out of hiding with the intent of reclaiming what he says is his. His desire to take Lyn home to where he feels she belongs is not an option. He is going to take her with or without her permission. Even after committing the ultimate betrayal, Logic is determined to win Lyn’s heart back. Is that possible? No matter the cost, Logic will do what he has to do to get what he wants.

Corde’ receives a concerning text sending him on an unexpected journey. He is in for the fight of his life, trying to prove his innocence and keep himself alive. Shocked to learn his departure could be why Lyn was made an easy target leaves him questioning himself and if he deserves her. He wonders if Lyn feels the same way or will she blame him for her capture?

The first installment left unanswered questions. Keep reading for all the answers you desire. Lyn, Mercury, Corde’, Logic, and Kosine aren’t done yet. They are ready to continue their journey through the south as they destroy anything that stands in the way of them finding happiness. What’s done in the dark comes to light. Who will make it out alive? What couples will survive? Will the fight be worth it in the end? Mz. Biggs’ did not come to disappointment in this sequel of In Love with A Down South Hoodlum.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Reddit

About the Author

Crystal Biggs ‘Mz. Biggs’ (formerly Crystal Lett) was raised on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, in a small town known as Moss Point. After graduating high school in 2002, she went on to get her Bachelors in Social Work in 2005 from Jackson State University and Masters in Social Work in 2006, also from Jackson State University. Currently residing in Jackson, MS, she is a Licensed Master Social Worker. She is also presently working on her Doctoral Degree in Social Work and is a member of the prestigious sorority: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated. Mz. Biggs is the mother of three: De’Miktric Jr., Allanah, and Kaiden. Facing her own personal struggles, reading became an outlet for her. It served as a stress reliever and opened her mind to a world of endless possibilities. Eventually, it led to her becoming a publisher author. Mz. Biggs is the author of the following series: See What Had Happened Was: A Contemporary Love Story (Books 1-3), Yearning For The Taste of A Bad Boy (Books 1-3), Dirty South: A Dope Boy Love Story (Book 1), Falling For A Dope Boy (Books 1-3), Feenin’ For That Thug Lovin (Books 1-3), A Bossed-Up Valentine’s (Anthology), Jaxson and Giah: An Undeniable Love (Books 1-2), Finding My Rib: A Complicated Love Story (Book 1), In Love With My Cuddy Buddy (Books (1-2), Your Husband’s Cheating On Us (Books 1-3), From Cuddy Buddy To Wifey: Levi and Raven’s Story (Standalone/Collaboration), In Love With My Father’s Boyfriend (Standalone); Your Husband’s Calling Me Wifey (Standalone), She’s Not Just A Snack… She’s A Whole Buffet: BBWs Do It Better (Standalone), Blood Over Loyalty: A Brother’s Betrayal (Standalone/Collaboration), Married To The Community Dick (Books 1-2), Downgraded From Wifey To Mistress (Books 1-3), A Mother’s Prayer (Books 1-2), Heart Of A Champion… Mind Of A Killer (Standalone), Turned Out By My Husband’s Best Man (Standalone), Ain’t No Lovin’ Like Jacktown Lovin’ On The 4th Of July (Novella), This Is Why I Love You (Novella), The Hood Was My Claim To Fame (Novella/Collaboration), A Killer Valentine’s (Anthology), Tantalizing Temptations In New Orleans (Novella), Santa Blessed Me With A Jacktown Boss (Novella), Diamonds and Pearls (Standalone), Pregnant By My Best Friend’s Husband (Books 1-2), Wifed Up By A Down South Bose (The Ultimate Thug Love Collection), Creepin’ With The Plug Next Door (Books 1-3), Crushin’ On A Dope Boy: Cashae and Tay’s Story, and Creepin’ With My Coworker (Book 1). Currently, Mz. Biggs is signed to Cole Hart Signature. She also had her own publishing company, Biggs Publishing Group, LLC (BPG). Mz. Biggs lives by the thought, “The only person that can stop you from achieving success is YOU!” Through writing, she hopes to bring as much entertainment to the lives of others as the books she has read along the way have brought her.

More Featured Books