Crushin’ On The Boss Next Door

By Mz. Biggs

Jacael lived for the excitement of being independent and not having to depend on anybody to do anything for her. With her tomboyish yet shy ways, she kept her circle small. Men were never an interest of hers because she always focused on school and made sure she was the best that she could be. Always finding herself clashing with her mother about her sexuality, Jacael had enough and decided to stand up for herself. She was ready for bigger and better things. Dating, surprisingly, became one of those things. It wasn’t dating that was her problem; it was the person she chose to date.

With Cuba, what you saw was what you got. In his eyes, being a boss was his true calling. Big on respect, disobeying or disrespecting him could lead you to an early grave. This was no secret. Jacael was the only person who didn’t understand the assignment. Small in stature, she carried a big bite and an even bigger attitude. Growing tired of the disrespect, he was determined to put her in her place. His only problem was that Jacael’s brother was his best friend and business partner. How would he be able to make her fall in line without tarnishing his relationship with her brother? One final attempt to make her give him the respect he felt he deserved placed them in an uncanny predicament. One that no one ever saw coming.

Jasiah (Sire) was Jacael’s brother. He’d walk through the ends of the earth for her. Heavy in the streets, he didn’t have time for love or any other unnecessary drama. He lived by the motto of “mind the business that pays you.” If it didn’t involve him or his money, he wasn’t touching it. Women flocked to him. None of whom he was intrigued with. After hurting the wrong woman, he constantly found himself in unexpected situations that forced him to make some life-changing decisions. Will those decisions make or break him?

Arabia was Jacael’s best friend. Determined to prove to everyone that she was good enough, Arabia did any and everything that she could to make her presence known. Tired of going from man to man, she sets her eyes on one man. When that man turns her down, she doesn’t know how to react. Used to getting her way, she is motivated now, more than ever, to show him that whatever Arabia wants, Arabia gets, no matter the cost. Her “I don’t care” attitude is one for the books and one that could lead her to an early demise.

Unforeseen circumstances force these characters to do the unthinkable. New love, hidden agendas, the fight for survival, and the desire for happiness all surface as drama unfolds. Who will come out on top? Fall in love with this new crew as you enjoy the first installment of Crushin’ On The Boss Next Door.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Reddit

About the Author

Crystal Biggs ‘Mz. Biggs’ (formerly Crystal Lett) was raised on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, in a small town known as Moss Point. After graduating high school in 2002, she went on to get her Bachelors in Social Work in 2005 from Jackson State University and Masters in Social Work in 2006, also from Jackson State University. Currently residing in Jackson, MS, she is a Licensed Master Social Worker. She is also presently working on her Doctoral Degree in Social Work and is a member of the prestigious sorority: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated. Mz. Biggs is the mother of three: De’Miktric Jr., Allanah, and Kaiden. Facing her own personal struggles, reading became an outlet for her. It served as a stress reliever and opened her mind to a world of endless possibilities. Eventually, it led to her becoming a publisher author. Mz. Biggs is the author of the following series: See What Had Happened Was: A Contemporary Love Story (Books 1-3), Yearning For The Taste of A Bad Boy (Books 1-3), Dirty South: A Dope Boy Love Story (Book 1), Falling For A Dope Boy (Books 1-3), Feenin’ For That Thug Lovin (Books 1-3), A Bossed-Up Valentine’s (Anthology), Jaxson and Giah: An Undeniable Love (Books 1-2), Finding My Rib: A Complicated Love Story (Book 1), In Love With My Cuddy Buddy (Books (1-2), Your Husband’s Cheating On Us (Books 1-3), From Cuddy Buddy To Wifey: Levi and Raven’s Story (Standalone/Collaboration), In Love With My Father’s Boyfriend (Standalone); Your Husband’s Calling Me Wifey (Standalone), She’s Not Just A Snack… She’s A Whole Buffet: BBWs Do It Better (Standalone), Blood Over Loyalty: A Brother’s Betrayal (Standalone/Collaboration), Married To The Community Dick (Books 1-2), Downgraded From Wifey To Mistress (Books 1-3), A Mother’s Prayer (Books 1-2), Heart Of A Champion… Mind Of A Killer (Standalone), Turned Out By My Husband’s Best Man (Standalone), Ain’t No Lovin’ Like Jacktown Lovin’ On The 4th Of July (Novella), This Is Why I Love You (Novella), The Hood Was My Claim To Fame (Novella/Collaboration), A Killer Valentine’s (Anthology), Tantalizing Temptations In New Orleans (Novella), Santa Blessed Me With A Jacktown Boss (Novella), Diamonds and Pearls (Standalone), Pregnant By My Best Friend’s Husband (Books 1-2), Wifed Up By A Down South Bose (The Ultimate Thug Love Collection), Creepin’ With The Plug Next Door (Books 1-3), Crushin’ On A Dope Boy: Cashae and Tay’s Story, and Creepin’ With My Coworker (Book 1). Currently, Mz. Biggs is signed to Cole Hart Signature. She also had her own publishing company, Biggs Publishing Group, LLC (BPG). Mz. Biggs lives by the thought, “The only person that can stop you from achieving success is YOU!” Through writing, she hopes to bring as much entertainment to the lives of others as the books she has read along the way have brought her.

More Featured Books