Crushin’ On The Boss Next Door 2

By Mz. Biggs

Part two of this crazy series picks up where part one leaves off. Nothing is what it seems, so be prepared for the unexpected. 

Once letting go of the hatred she once had for Cuba, Jacael never expects things to lead to a relationship. Things spark off fast between the two due to the passion they had burning deep down inside for each other. Jacael hopes that this newfound relationship will bring her the happiness and the desire of feeling wanted that she never receives from her mother. However, she is met with betrayal from her best friend and a close family member. Left shattered, Jacael decides it’s time to take matters into her own hands, but will this lead to her own demise?

Although Jasiah (Sire) sees the rollercoaster Jacael and Cuba’s relationship takes them on, he’s ready to find a love of his own. Someone new comes to the forefront and puts up a challenge for him. Always being up for a challenge, Sire is willing to do whatever he can to break his new interest’s walls down. What he doesn’t count on is for Arabia to continue to be lurking in the background. Will she ever let go and give him the chance to find true happiness? Or will she continue to wreak havoc in his life?

Cuba has tried a serious relationship in the past, but it didn’t work out for him. Being with Jacael is like a breath of fresh air at times, but at other times, he wants to leave her with “shaken baby syndrome.” His relationship is starting to cause disruption in his life, which also affects him on the business front. He has to decide if he can continue with his relationship or walk away for good. Cuba is also faced with someone from his past reappearing. He has to find out their motive before it’s too late.

Be prepared for the many emotions this book will bring out of you. It’ll make you cry, laugh, feel love, and be ready to fight. Keep riding with this crazy crew to find out who’s really rockin’ with who when Mz. Biggs brings you Crushin’ On The Boss Next Door 2.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Reddit

About the Author

Crystal Biggs ‘Mz. Biggs’ (formerly Crystal Lett) was raised on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, in a small town known as Moss Point. After graduating high school in 2002, she went on to get her Bachelors in Social Work in 2005 from Jackson State University and Masters in Social Work in 2006, also from Jackson State University. Currently residing in Jackson, MS, she is a Licensed Master Social Worker. She is also presently working on her Doctoral Degree in Social Work and is a member of the prestigious sorority: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated. Mz. Biggs is the mother of three: De’Miktric Jr., Allanah, and Kaiden. Facing her own personal struggles, reading became an outlet for her. It served as a stress reliever and opened her mind to a world of endless possibilities. Eventually, it led to her becoming a publisher author. Mz. Biggs is the author of the following series: See What Had Happened Was: A Contemporary Love Story (Books 1-3), Yearning For The Taste of A Bad Boy (Books 1-3), Dirty South: A Dope Boy Love Story (Book 1), Falling For A Dope Boy (Books 1-3), Feenin’ For That Thug Lovin (Books 1-3), A Bossed-Up Valentine’s (Anthology), Jaxson and Giah: An Undeniable Love (Books 1-2), Finding My Rib: A Complicated Love Story (Book 1), In Love With My Cuddy Buddy (Books (1-2), Your Husband’s Cheating On Us (Books 1-3), From Cuddy Buddy To Wifey: Levi and Raven’s Story (Standalone/Collaboration), In Love With My Father’s Boyfriend (Standalone); Your Husband’s Calling Me Wifey (Standalone), She’s Not Just A Snack… She’s A Whole Buffet: BBWs Do It Better (Standalone), Blood Over Loyalty: A Brother’s Betrayal (Standalone/Collaboration), Married To The Community Dick (Books 1-2), Downgraded From Wifey To Mistress (Books 1-3), A Mother’s Prayer (Books 1-2), Heart Of A Champion… Mind Of A Killer (Standalone), Turned Out By My Husband’s Best Man (Standalone), Ain’t No Lovin’ Like Jacktown Lovin’ On The 4th Of July (Novella), This Is Why I Love You (Novella), The Hood Was My Claim To Fame (Novella/Collaboration), A Killer Valentine’s (Anthology), Tantalizing Temptations In New Orleans (Novella), Santa Blessed Me With A Jacktown Boss (Novella), Diamonds and Pearls (Standalone), Pregnant By My Best Friend’s Husband (Books 1-2), Wifed Up By A Down South Bose (The Ultimate Thug Love Collection), Creepin’ With The Plug Next Door (Books 1-3), Crushin’ On A Dope Boy: Cashae and Tay’s Story, and Creepin’ With My Coworker (Book 1). Currently, Mz. Biggs is signed to Cole Hart Signature. She also had her own publishing company, Biggs Publishing Group, LLC (BPG). Mz. Biggs lives by the thought, “The only person that can stop you from achieving success is YOU!” Through writing, she hopes to bring as much entertainment to the lives of others as the books she has read along the way have brought her.

More Featured Books